This is a common European third party certification mark granted to certain electrical equipment complying with the European safety standards as defined in the agreement.

Products covered under ENEC certification typically include:

  • Luminaries and associated components
  • Transformers
  • Power supply units
  • Switches for appliances
  • IT equipment
  • Automatic electrical controls
  • Household products*
  • Connecting devices, suppression capacitors and filters

 *As the keymark scheme, covering household products, was cancelled in 2008, the ENEC scheme now also covers household products